A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Enjoy our presentation of this classic story in the romantic, mystical, Caribbean style with original music and marvelous costumes. A Midsummer Night’s Dream portrays the events surrounding four young Athenian lovers and a group of six amateur actors (the Rude Mechanicals) who are controlled and manipulated by the fairies who inhabit the forest in which most of the play is set.
A Midsummer Night’s Dream is one of the most beloved of Shakespeare’s comedies.

When: November 9,10,14,16,17 at 7:30 pm, plus additional 2 pm matinee on 11/17
Where: Hanford High School, Black Box Theater, 450 Hanford Street, Richland, WA 99354
Cost: $10 Students and Seniors, Adults $12 for all shows except Weds. 11/14 when all tickets are only $8


This show is double cast, so please see below for cast lists. Tickets will also be available at the door, but seating is limited, so online purchases are recommended. In addition, Gold Card patrons and others who prefer in-person sales can purchase tickets between 3-5pm on Monday Nov. 5th at HHS in the lobby on the south side of the building.

The ROSE@ cast will perform Friday 11/9 (opening), Friday 11/16, and Sat 11/17 matinee and the SWAN* cast will perform Saturday 11/10, Weds. 11/14, and Saturday 11/17 eve (closing).

A Midsummer Night’s Dream CAST LIST

Maddison Sallee*  / Idaly Hernandez@ Hermia
Saroyan Pinsker* / Matthew Smith@ Lysander
Caitlyn Palmer* / Rachael Spencer@ Helena
Chase Peterson* / JD Snow@ Demetrius
Liam Stanfield Theseus
Oberon Understudy
Isabel Rivera Hippolyta
Noah Clark Egeus
Kaiya Blank Philostrate
Gracie Eissens Lady in Waiting
Jesse Gervais Nick Bottom
Olivia Berry Peter Quince
Jantz Levin Flute
Rebecca Endres Snout
Kimberly Bevan-Church Starveling
Riley Betzsold Snug
Tru Stites Oberon
Mariah Campbell Titania
Trevyn Wong Puck
Erika Pirozok Peaseblossom
Patricia Sackschewsky Cobweb
Titania Understudy
Kate Whalen Mote
Megan Hatley Mustardseed
McKenzie Isom
Liam Stanfield
Isabel Rivera
Kaiya Blank
Gracie Eissens
Noah Clark
Matthew Smith
Idaly Hernandez
Rachel Spencer

JD Snow
Saroyan Pinkster
Maddison Sallee
Caitlyn Palmer

Chase Peterson